Advertisement
News
Advertisement

Shire plc : Second Quarter 2011 Results Date Notification - July 28, 2011

Fri, 07/15/2011 - 8:47am
Bio-Medicine.Org

DUBLIN, July 15, 2011 /PRNewswire/ --

 

Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPGY), the global specialty biopharmaceutical company, will announce second quarter 2011 earnings on Thursday July 28, 2011.

Results press release will be issued at: 12:00 BST / 07:00 EDT Investor conference call time: 14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT

Live conference call for investors:

Angus Russell, Chief Executive Officer and Graham Hetherington, Chief Financial Officer will host the investor and analyst conference call at 14:00 BST/9:00 EDT.

The details of the conference call are as follows:

UK dial in: 0800-077-8492 or 0844-335-0351 US dial in: +1-866-8048688 or +1-718-3541175 International dial in: +44-208-974-7900

Global Access Numbers:    http://www.btconferencing.com/globalaccess/?bid=54_attended

Password/Conf ID:    818 608

Live Webcast:    http://www.shire.com/shireplc/en/investors

Replay:

A replay of the presentation will be available for two weeks by phone and by webcast for one year.  Details can be found on our Investor Relations website http://www.shire.com/shireplc/en/investors.

Notes to editors

SHIRE PLC

Shire's strategic goal is to become the leading specialty biopharmaceutical company that focuses on meeting the needs of the specialist physician.  Shire focuses its business on attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), human genetic therapies (HGT) and gastrointestinal (GI) diseases as well as opportunities in other therapeutic areas to the extent they arise through acquisitions.  Shire's in-licensing, merger and acquisition efforts a

'/>"/>

SOURCE

Topics

Advertisement

Share this Story

X
You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.
Loading