Advertisement

SHANGHAI, July 19, 2011 /PRNewswire-Asia/ -- WuXi PharmaTech (Cayman) Inc. (NYSE: WX), a leading pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical device R&D outsourcing company with operations in China and the United States, today announced that it will release financial results for the second quarter of 2011 after the New York Stock Exchange closes on Wednesday, August 10, 2011 (which will be Thursday morning, August 11, 2011 Shanghai time). The earnings release will be available on the investor relations section of its website at http://www.wuxiapptec.com.

Following the earnings announcement, WuXi PharmaTech senior management will host a conference call at 8:00 am (U.S. Eastern) / 5:00 am (U.S. Pacific) / 8:00 pm (Beijing/Shanghai/Hong Kong) on Thursday, August 11, 2011, to discuss the second-quarter 2011 financial results and recent business activities. The conference call may be accessed by calling:United States:

1-866-519-4004China (Landline):

800-819-0121China (Mobile):

400-620-8038Hong Kong:

800-930-346United Kingdom:

0-808-234-6646International:

+65-6723-9381Conference ID:

83583576A telephone replay will be available two hours after the call's completion at:

United States:

1-866-214-5335China North:

10-800-714-0386China South:

10-800-140-0386Hong Kong:

800-901-596United Kingdom:

0-800-731-7846International:

+61-2-8235-5000Conference ID:

83583576A live webcast of the conference call and replay will be available in the investor relations section of WuXi PharmaTech's website at http://www.wuxiapptec.com.

About WuXi PharmaTechWuXi PharmaTech is a leading pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical device R&D outsourcing company, with operations in China and the United States. As a

'/>"/>

SOURCE

Advertisement
Advertisement