Advertisement
News
Advertisement

Volcano Corporation Announces Presentations at Upcoming Investor Conferences

Thu, 09/01/2011 - 4:33am
Bio-Medicine.Org

SAN DIEGO, Sept. 1, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Volcano Corporation (NASDAQ: VOLC), a leading developer and manufacturer of precision intravascular diagnosis and therapy guidance tools designed to enhance the treatment of coronary and peripheral vascular disease, said today that it will be participating in two upcoming investor conferences.

On Wednesday, September 7, the company will participate in the Stifel Nicolaus Healthcare Conference 2011. The presentation by John Dahldorf, chief financial officer, will begin at 2:05 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time (11:05 a.m., Pacific Daylight Time). The presentation will be available through the conference website at http://www.veracast.com/webcasts/stifel/healthcare2011/86111211.cfm and via the company's website at www.volcanocorp.com.

On Thursday, September 8, the company will participate in the Baird 2011 Health Care Conference. The presentation will begin at 9:30 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time (6:30 a.m., Pacific Daylight Time). The presentation will be available through the conference website at http://wsw.com/webcast/baird24/volc/ and via the company's website at www.volcanocorp.com.

Volcano Corporation is revolutionizing the medical device industry with a broad suite of technologies that make imaging and therapy simpler, more informative and less invasive. Our products empower physicians around the world with a new generation of analytical tools that deliver more meaningful information—using light and sound as the guiding elements. Founded in cardiovascular care and expanding into other specialties, Volcano is changing the assumption about what is possible in improving patient outcomes by combining imaging an

'/>"/>

SOURCE

Advertisement

Share this Story

X
You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.
Loading